CANS 2020

The International Conference on Cryptology And Network Security (CANS) is a recognized annual conference, focusing on all aspects of cryptology, and of data, network, and computer security, attracting cutting-edge results from world-renowned scientists in the area.

CANS 2020 will be held as a fully virtual event in collaboration with the AIT Austrian Institute of Technology.

Important Updates

Update (December 10, 2020): Temporary free open access to the conference proceedings is available at:

Update (November 30, 2020): Presentations of accepted papers can now be found on our [YouTube channel].

Update (November 5, 2020): The tenatative program for CANS 2020 can now be found [here].

Update (October 8, 2020): Registration is now open. Participation to CANS 2020 is free, but registration is required.

Update (June 25, 2020): As the safety and well-being of our participants is our upmost priority, CANS 2020 will be held as fully virtual conference due to the ongoing COVID-19 situation. The conference dates will remain unchanged (December 12-14, 2020), and also the publication in Springer’s LNCS series remains unaffected. Details on the precise conference format will follow soon.

Update (June 21, 2020): The submission deadline has been extended by two weeks. The new submission deadline is July 05, 2020, 23:59 AoE.

Update (April 9, 2020): CANS 2020 is currently planned to be held on December 14 – 16 2020 in Vienna with the current time schedule as advertised in the CFP and the website. Nevertheless, we are monitoring the developments with COVID-19 situation and will keep the website up to date with any changes that may be needed. The proceedings will be published in LNCS series even if the conference will be postponed, cancelled or held virtually.

Important Dates

calendarPaper submission: July 05, 2020, 23:59 AoE (extended)
Author notification: September 13, 2020 (extended)
Camera-ready version: October 16, 2020 (extended)
Conference: December 14-16, 2020

Previous Editions

Earlier editions of CANS were held in Taipei (’01), San Francisco (’02), Miami (’03), Xiamen (’05), Suzhou (’06), Singapore (‘07), Hong Kong (’08), Kanazawa (’09), Kuala Lumpur (‘10), Sanya (‘11), Darmstadt (’12), Parary (’13), Crete (‘14), Marrakesh (’15), Milan (’16), Hong Kong (’17), Naples (’18), and Fuzhou (’19).

In cooperation with

AIT       IACR

Supported by